J. D. R. Hawkins

One bullet can make a man a hero… or a casualty.


Books by J. D. R. Hawkins include two novels about the Civil War, which are titled the “Renegade Series.” The first two books in the series are pictured below. Both books are award winners. A brand new, nonfiction book will be published soon, so stay tuned!

The author may be contacted at jdrhawkins@gmail.com.

The first two books in the Renegade Series, available now on Amazon.com

9 thoughts on “Home

  1. I want to to thank you for this great read!! I absolutely loved every bit of it.

    I’ve got you bookmarked to check out new things you post…

  2. Jane Muldoon on said:

    The books look very interesting. I am intrigued.

  3. lisa peden on said:

    Hope i could win a book,,since i can afford to buy them

  4. I seriously love your site.. Excellent colors & theme.

    Did you create this website yourself? Please reply back as I’m attempting to create my own website
    and would like to know where you got this from or what the theme is called.
    Many thanks!

    • I’m glad you like it! I designed the website myself, although I used a prototype example supplied by WordPress. The theme is called “The Bold Life,” but they have many examples to chose from. Let me know if you need any other info/ideas. Thank you.

  5. Greate post. Keep posting such kind of information on your blog.
    Im really impressed by it.
    Hi there, You have done a fantastic job. I will certainly digg it and for my part
    recommend to my friends. I’m sure they’ll be benefited from this site.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,036 other followers

%d bloggers like this: